28 October 2021, Thursday
  • Select Language
  • France
  • UK

US, Israel, Palestine to be given e-visa facility on Nov 27

New Delhi: Citizens of USA, Israel and Palestine are among 28 countries who would be given the electronic visa facility to be launched on November 27.

The e-visa facility for 28 countries would be rolled out by Home Minister Rajnath Singh along with Tourism Minister Mahesh Sharma at a specially-organised function here, said a senior Tourism Ministry official.

Besides 13 countries which are currently enjoying the visa-on-arrival facility, Russia, Brazil, Germany, Thailand, UAE, Ukraine, Jordan, Norway and Mauritious among others are getting e-visa facility in the first phase.

All arrangements, including the software for this system, is ready now and will be operational at nine international airports including Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata, Hyderabad, Bengaluru, Kochi, Thiruvananthapuram and Goa.

In order to get e-visa, one would need to apply on the designated website along the required fees. They would be granted an electronic version of the visa within 96 hours. Read more...